Friends

To me a friend is always there, has your back when things get rough.
Cheers you up,  when you’re feeling down.
Cries and laughs with you.
The one person who you can be yourself with, one of the few people your honest with and stays true through thick and thin.
To me a friend is more than a word is more like family.
I have a friend who embodies all these things and more and I am lucky to have him in my life.
He has seen me through being abandoned by mom,  abusive and suffocating relationships and even when I was homeless. During it all he was there,  had my back and never left me alone. I remember when I was homeless and I had nowhere to go he sat there On The subway with me and rode it back and forth all night to make sure I was safe. I remember when my Ex was taking all of my money and I didn’t have two pennies to rub together, he bought me lunch and took care of me. He is the best person I have ever met. I am blessed to have him as my friend and I love him for being so awesome.

Leave a Reply

