Blissful, Is It Not? 

The beauty of your existence is that you can’t imagine the worst

So my words as they leave my lips and enter your ears

It shakes the foundation of the world you once knew

You can’t fathom, a world where a father denies his child 

Or

A world where a mother fantasizes about murdering her young. 

I pity and envy your sheltered existence, that doesn’t accommodate or allow you to see the worst… No the evil that is in humanity. 

May you be so fortunate that the blinds you so proudly wear are never removed and that your perfect world is never sullied 

May you burrow deeper within your blissful ignorance, where you shall remain safely ……Until the end of your days. 

With my awareness came a pain like no other

A price I’m glad is now paid, for what I gained in the end was more valuable. 

My scars are deep, and beautifully ugly but they are mine to bare, and with each a story.

These are my stories to tell and do so I shall. 

In the meantime I’ll say no more, lest I further disturb the comforts of your world. 

Leave a Reply

