Hope

When we were together it was magic in its purest form

When we separated, it was devastating. The two of us lost our halves 

Our hearts ripped in two

Sure we stayed friends 

As time went on I met another, in that other I thought I was complete again

Your heart reached out to mine but my pain and immaturity pushed it away

And as time went on my other went away

Now the seasons changed and a new year dawns, the tables have turned and it is now you who have an other 

My heart screams to yours and every fiber of my being

But it is now I who needs to understand and respect and let this whatever it is be.

For if your truly meant to be, we will be.

Until then be happy, be loved it is the only solace I can find in all this pain.

The only hope I have is that you find happiness if not your way back to me.

It’s the only hope that’s left in me

Love always 

And I will forever be your 

Munchichi

Leave a Reply

